Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
990 results found
Show results 951 - 975
Monkee Fugg about  Plato Finger Puppet:
Title: Baby Plato!
Shakespeare, Beethoven, and Poe are jealous, because Plato is clearly my favourite!! I love this little baby so much- he is so cute! He has the most adorable button nose, and imbedded in his white beard is a little black line of thread as his mouth = SO CUTE!
His Republic may be a bit misguided, but Plato-in puppet form- has found his way straight to my heart!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Monkee Fugg about  Ludwig van Beethoven Finger Puppet:
Title: Adorable Beethoven!
This Beethoven puppet displays a stern, surly countenance, but nevertheless overflows in cuteness and adorability!!! He has a red chiffon scarf that you can untuck from his coat--mine looks like it's blowing in the wind! Perfect!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nikki from Toronto, ON about  Sisyphus Watch:
Title: It\\\'s all about acceptance
Apr 23, 2012
It's fabulous. I have accepted that and find enjoyment living with it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Monkee Fugg from Washington DC about  William Shakespeare Finger Puppet:
Title: One of the Best
Apr 6, 2012
I have 11 finger puppets so far, and Shakespeare is definitely the highest quality. His yellow satin brocade shirt is exquisite. Anyone should be pleased to receive this lovingly crafted likeness of the Immortal Bard.

Apart from that, the Unemployed Philosophers Guild Customer Service is simply outstanding! They respond in virtually no time at all, and are quick to ensure that the customer's satisfaction is reached. I highly recommend UPG, and will personally continue buying from them due to their excellent products, ultra-fast shipping, and phenomenal customer service.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mike from Emmitsburg, Md about  Sherlock Holmes Little Thinker:
Title: Best ever
Nov 10, 2012
Use this as prize for best students in a forensic class. Great item.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Monkeee Fugg from Washington DC about  Gustav Klimt Finger Puppet:
Title: Superlatively Cute
Apr 14, 2012
I strongly approve of this finger puppet.
Gustav Klimt puppet is extremely cute... he is one of my top favourites, out of the 16 I own so far. I am Very happy I got this!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
jordan from brooklyn about  Shiva Watch:
Title: love this watch
Apr 19, 2012
Because i'm always thinking about my lingam, this watch works well for me. Everybody asks me about it too.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Liane from Springfield, VA about  Much Ado About Nothings:
Title: Really useful and cool
May 1, 2012
I love these post-its. Great variety: colorful flags, Shakespeare himself against a note-pad, and a notepad with a quill pen and Will's autograph. Very useful!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kari from Missouri about  Mug Shots:
Title: Awesome!
May 31, 2012
this is an awesome gift for someone who collects shot glasses, also they're very inexpensive, because sometimes only one shot glass costs this price, this is an order of SIX shot glasses!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
V. sykes from Newbury, MA about  Supreme Court Mug:
Title: Read the small print...
Jun 18, 2012
Read the directions (VERY small enclosure...easy to miss seeing it in the box); you CANNOT dish-wash this cup and barely can wash it in hot water...lettering just washes off. Surely this company could do better...other similar mugs I have ordered did not have this problem.

     UPG RESPONSE: Our apologies. We do state on the mug box, on an insert placed in the mug, on our website, and in our catalog that the disappearing mugs are not dishwasher safe. We haven't been able to find other color-changing mugs on the market that can really withstand the dishwasher.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
mike from denver/CO about  Disappointmints:
Jun 23, 2012
Good Job!!!
Equality Rocks...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Katie from Baton Rouge, LA about  Supreme Court Mug:
Aug 20, 2012
I think the mug is definitely neat and love the concept. However, I've only used it twice and it now has a crack going down the side. Water leaks out and the names of some of the cases have begun to smudge off. I've only had the mug for 3 weeks. Great concept, but terrible durability. It is now a pen holder on my desk which takes away from the cool of the mug changing colors.

     UPG RESPONSE: Hi Katie - our mugs should definitely be durable enough to last more than three weeks. Send us an email at sales@philosophersguild.com and we can send you a replacement.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Title: Quality doesn\\\'t match the picture
Aug 30, 2012
I bought mine in store, then got curious and found this website. Mine van Gogh puppet doesn't look anything like the one in the picture. He's still quite recognizable as Vincent, but just to warn anyone about to purchase that he may look different. (Head is flatter, more triangular; hair/beard colour is duller; beard is shaped lower; eyes are not half-closed. He does still look very properly cross, though.)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Fabrizio from ? about  Dalí Watch:
Title: Kick ass watch!
Sep 3, 2012
This is a great watch. I saw it when I was shopping at a museum store and me being a big fan of Dali couldn't pass it up. The only thing that I don't care for is the quality of the band but otherwise its a great watch.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John from NY about  Nietzsche Demolition Co. :
Title: Perfection!
Sep 4, 2012
One could not ask for a better t-shirt to represent Nietzsche's philosophy! Must have for anyone that follows his ideas!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Maja Sieczko from Umina about  Charles Darwin:
Nov 5, 2012
was a little different to what I expected from the photo. He has a softer and fluffier skin than other little thinkers I have bought.
would have appreciated a more up-to-date photo of the product but still happy :)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Stephanie from Eaton Rapids, MI about  Rosie the Riveter Card:
Title: Love this card!
Nov 19, 2012
I received this as a gift. Now I will purchase this card for each of my daughters and my daughter-in-law. And for friends!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Molly about  TARDIS Mug:
Title: Sadly, not roommate-proof
Jan 20, 2013
This mug was excellent...until my roommate put it in the dishwasher, despite warnings to the contrary. Still works, but the design has peeled visibly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Bethany Jarvis from Portland, Oregon about  Mahatma Gandhi Finger Puppet:
Title: I LOVE MY NEW BEST FRIEND
Mar 4, 2013
this changed my life. i used to be super depressed until my puppet friend said hey dont be depressed. I swear im not crazy, they talk to you and comfort you. BUY ONE THEY ARE SO COOOL I HAVE SO MANY FRIEnds
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Alan from Florida about  Here's Looking at Euclid!:
Title: Cool shirt, good quality
Jan 22, 2013
My daughter LOVED this shirt and got rave reviews on it at school. It's already been washed and worn several times and stands up to daily use perfectly. An excellent product!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
elizabeth from madison wi about  TARDIS Mug:
Title: delightful
May 28, 2013
i was a bit scared when i put it in the microwave at work today, but it seems to still function! the TARDIS part, i mean; obviously it still holds liquid like a mug should. i probably will try not to put it in the microwave again, though. and maybe it's silly, but i am thoroughly delighted by the disappearing/reappearing TARDIS and it's all i can do not to make the whooshing noise at the office.

     UPG RESPONSE: It is entirely microwave-safe, so go ahead!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Georgio from Canada about  Edgar Allan Poe Little Thinker:
Title: Eddie
Jul 23, 2013
Poe is one of the most delicious ones. Grab him! This guy is part of my home setting man.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Brad from Mississauga about  Marie Sklodowska-Curie:
Title: I did not purchase this... yet
Sep 8, 2013
I have two little thinkers (einstein and darwin), and was looking for a Marie Curie little thinker for my daughter... but, there isnt one. There is this puppet though... which is nice, but i'd prefer a little thinker or curie... i'd even pay extra if it glowed in the dark.

     UPG RESPONSE: Marie Curie is on the way! We plan on bringing out a Curie Little Thinker next year.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Pete from Redmond, WA about  Disappearing Liberties:
Title: Awesome!
Dec 12, 2013
Nice to see the 2nd amendment stays in place! Sure are a lot of folks trying to take it away though... Keep your powder dry & God Bless America!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Justin Richardson from abq NM about  Prime Time Watch:
Title: Cheap but fun
Dec 23, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The watch is quite cheaply made, I've got a 15 dollar Wal Mart watch that's made of much better materials. I replaced the band immediately.
However, it's very original and a fun talking point and the black color scheme is more subdued for everyday use than the other watches on here. Overall I'd recommend it, just know that you're paying for the novelty.
Oh, and on the back it reads "for best results use other side." Funny easter egg sort of thing I noticed :)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)