Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
928 results found
Show results 76 - 100
Liiung kitchens from Memphis, TN about  Shakespeare Watch:
Title: Love this watch
May 24, 2012
Displays just the right amount of love for literature, looks nice, wear it to work and when I sleep sometimes, and this watch holds up really well. Not sure if the face is waterproof, so be careful just in case.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Bill N. Doorbell about  Karl Marx Little Thinker:
Title: I now sleep easier at night.
May 11, 2012
Because I have a stuffed Karl Marx to cuddle with at night, I feel protected from the bourgeois vampires that want to feast on my labor. The one negative is that his nose and upper beard don't feel very sturdy, but unless someone is rough with it, he should be intact.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Liane from Springfield, VA about  Much Ado About Nothings:
Title: Really useful and cool
May 1, 2012
I love these post-its. Great variety: colorful flags, Shakespeare himself against a note-pad, and a notepad with a quill pen and Will's autograph. Very useful!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May from Regina CA about  Disappearing Cheshire Cat Mug:
Title: neat but.....
Apr 29, 2012
LOVED this mug. Such a nice design. Used once, noticed some letters were missing after wash (followed directions). Was hesitant to use it again, as I love it. The second time I used it, I washed in cool water with minimal soap, no cloth on the outside, but when I rinsed, lost half of the pattern. So good mug I guess if you never use it.
I was pretty dissatisfied.

     UPG RESPONSE: If you don't soak the mug for a long time it really does last for years. call us and we'll send you a new one.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Nikki from Toronto, ON about  Sisyphus Watch:
Title: It\\\'s all about acceptance
Apr 23, 2012
It's fabulous. I have accepted that and find enjoyment living with it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
jordan from brooklyn about  Shiva Watch:
Title: love this watch
Apr 19, 2012
Because i'm always thinking about my lingam, this watch works well for me. Everybody asks me about it too.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Monkeee Fugg from Washington DC about  Gustav Klimt Finger Puppet:
Title: Superlatively Cute
Apr 15, 2012
I strongly approve of this finger puppet.
Gustav Klimt puppet is extremely cute... he is one of my top favourites, out of the 16 I own so far. I am Very happy I got this!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Monkee Fugg from Washington DC about  Jesus Finger Puppet:
Title: I love Jesus finger puppet
Apr 9, 2012
This baby Jesus is so cute! I love the magnet aspect; i stick a finger puppet or two on the top of my MacBook Air (where there are two magnets on either side so the two panels stay closed, you know?) It makes for much more festive web browsing! Read about Beethoven with him presiding over the computer screen! Study the Gospels with Jesus watching over you! How did I ever surf the internet without finger puppets magnetically adhered to my MacBook?!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Monkee Fugg from Washington DC about  William Shakespeare:
Title: One of the Best
Apr 6, 2012
I have 11 finger puppets so far, and Shakespeare is definitely the highest quality. His yellow satin brocade shirt is exquisite. Anyone should be pleased to receive this lovingly crafted likeness of the Immortal Bard.

Apart from that, the Unemployed Philosophers Guild Customer Service is simply outstanding! They respond in virtually no time at all, and are quick to ensure that the customer's satisfaction is reached. I highly recommend UPG, and will personally continue buying from them due to their excellent products, ultra-fast shipping, and phenomenal customer service.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Guest from alta vista about  Shakespearean Insult Mug:
Title: Great Mug
I got this as a gift. I drink coffee in it everyday you clod of wayward marl!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Guest from elementary school about  Shakepearean Love Mug:
Title: typo
was interested in buying this mug, but I can see a typo in the sample shot. "The couse of true love..."
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Guest from Israel about  Math :
Title: Wonderful
This mug is magnificent! It has all my favourite formulae on it, and best of all: It makes me look like a super smartass when I drink out of it (I consider that a plus).
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Guest from NY about  Shakepearean Love Mug:
Title: Fixed Typo!
The typo is fixed. Sorry about that!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Guest from SF about  Disappearing Cheshire Cat Mug:
Title: Love this mug
A very cute idea
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Guest from REnick WV about  Jesus Shaves Mug:
Title: This was a big hit last Christmas
My grandson, who was in his first year of college thought this was a great gift, and wanted to know where I got it....I told him so he could pass it on to his friends. (Philosophy majors, all).
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Guest from Renick WV about  Disappearing Liberties:
Title: Great gift for a paralegal
My husband loved it. He is a constitutional scholar.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Guest from Washington State about  Disappearing Liberties:
Title: Personal Opinion
People need to be aware the Patriot Act is still out there and a threat to everyone's civil liberties. This is a great way to start conversations about the need to write your congress person and senator to repeal this most UnAmerican of acts.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Guest from Green Bay, WI about  Great Moustaches Mug:
Title: Best Gag Gift EVER
I purchased this mug as a gag gift for a coworker who had a mustache comparable to number 1. He loved the mug and thought it was great. Perfect gift for those with mustaches and those wishing they had one!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Guest from Missouri Ozarks about  Presidential Slogan Mug:
Title: Great mug
I bought this for my son and daughter-in-law's large mug collection. It was a great addition. Service was excellent.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Guest from CT about  Great Moustaches Mug:
Title: Unique & Funny Gift!
I got this mug for my husband b/c he grew a mustache and dyed it black for a friend's "Going away to France" party. He loved it! Thought it was hilarious and loves drinking his coffee out of it each morning. It's cool how the "owners" of the staches are named on the bottom....very clever. A good trivia game for guests who use the mug when they visit. : )
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Guest from Atlanta, GA about  Great Moustaches Mug:
Title: Great Gift!!
I purchased this mug for my husband as a gag gift and it instantly became the only coffee mug that he uses. People constantly ask where he got it and love to try and guess the different mustaches. This makes a great gift, I am thinking of buying another for my office gift exchange.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Guest from brooklyn about  Presidential Slogan Mug:
Title: history love
i gave this to my american history buff husband for christmas and it was a big hit.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Guest from Texas about  Great Moustaches Mug:
Title: Awesome!
Bought this as a gift for someone and they loved it!! I think this mug is hilarious.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Guest from GA about  Freudian Sips :
Title: Best cup ever!
We have had many a guest be highly entertained when served coffee in this cup! My mother, however, did not find it as amusing as others did! ; )
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Guest from Kingston Canada about  Shakespearean Insult Mug:
Title: Insults mug
Insults listed on mug are very colorful in both their language and their font. You will learn insults that will bamboozle most with their obscurity. Highly recommended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)