Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
927 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Ann from DC about  Presidential Slogan Mug:
Title: Perfect political gift
Dec 14, 2016
We ordered a hundred to give away during the last election cycle. These are FANTASTIC gifts to give to the political/trivia buff. It was easy to place and order online and mugs got to us in a very timely manner.

The quality of the mug was nice and think. Each was packaged in a fun looking box that was sturdy enough not to need additional packing materials to ship via US postal service.

The only criticism I have is that there is a sticker on the bottom that says "Made in China".

For slogans of US Presidential candidates?!?! Ironic. And a pain in the butt to have to open each box to remove.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michelle from Pa about  Charlie Chaplin Little Thinker:
Title: Cuddly!
Sep 8, 2016
I absolutely love my Charlie doll. I got him back in 2007 when I was 12 and took him everywhere with me and he's still in one piece! He's tough and I just adore him.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kevin from south milwaukee about  Charlie Chaplin Finger Puppet:
Title: Hello Charlie
May 20, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I cannot wait for you arrive at my house Charlie Chaplin.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aurora about  Frida Kahlo Little Thinker:
Title: Love my Frida
Mar 9, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
After waiting months for Frida to be back in stock, she arrived today. She is lovely and the detachable monkey is a delightful touch.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
art nerd from Somerville about  Brief History of Art Mug:
Title: Image flips
Jan 30, 2016
This is a great mug, but some of the reproductions are oriented incorrectly. It's a fun collage of masterpieces but these two jumped out at me: Vermeer's "Milkmaid" and Giotto's "St. Francis" are both facing in the wrong directions! Windows were always on the left side of Vermeer's paintings and this figure faced the window (opposite of her position on the mug). Francis received the stigmata from his left (our right), unlike on the mug.

     UPG RESPONSE: We altered some of the images so that certain pieces of art could better reflect each other. It's a little controversial, but we thought the alterations made for a better overall design of the mug. But you are correct -- Vermeer and Giotto have been flipped.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 12, 2016
why does he have two ears? not authentic.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sundos from Sharjah about  Van Gogh Disappearing Ear Mug:
Title: Thank you!
Dec 21, 2015
Thank you very much Philosophers Guild for this great item.
I live in UAE, and I ordered the item on 26 Nov; I received it yesterday, so the time was very appropriate for me.
Just now I tried to put hot water and the mug works nicely! I really like it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Katherine King from Venice CA about  Eleanor Roosevelt Finger Puppet:
Title: We need Eleanor now
Dec 16, 2015
Puppet looks just like the photo. I wish they would make one of Elizabeth Warren. What great imaginary conversations I could then have with a sweep of my fingers!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Wendy from Iola, Kansas about  Empowermints:
Title: POWER-FULL Mints!
Dec 8, 2015
Shared these at church last Sunday and got lots of smiles! They are VERY minty too!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nancy from NY about  Atone Mints:
Title: Family and friends enjoyed
Dec 6, 2015
Gave these to family and friends (60 of them) for post Yom Kippur fast breakers. everyone was truly delighted!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 9, 2015
I feel it might be vaguely insulting to call him cute, but hey... it's CUTE!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Brad about  Calvin & Hobbes T-shirt:
Title: Should totally make into a mug
Oct 5, 2015
I'll probably get the shirt soon, but I agree with another reviewer here that it'd be a perfect mug :)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Matthew from Liverpool about  Math :
Title: Perfect but for one fundamental flaw
Oct 3, 2015
I was given this mug as a present, and I have had it for a long time. I love it, but it has one thing about it which has irked me since the day I got it. It is sold as being a maths mug, yet 90% of the equations featured on it are physics!! I would be very pleased if the Unemployed Philospher's Guild would ever sell a similar mug, but featuring actual maths equations, or perhaps maybe some graphs? An equation to graph the shape of the mug would be nice.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
wilkie davis-greene from Columbia about  Sherlock Holmes:
Title: love it
Aug 6, 2015
i love him
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
ella davis-greene from Columbia about  Virginia Woolf Little Thinker:
Title: amazing
Aug 6, 2015
vi is really amazing and so are the dolls
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
LeeleeBird about  Utopia:
Jul 1, 2015
I like this cover and the inner front and back cover. Thats why i got it. Not a fan f the artwork on every page. kind of makes it a bit cheesy.
This journal would have been great with blank pages instead of lined.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Title: Adorable!
May 13, 2015
These puppets are actually much bigger than I thought they would be and have great detail! Delivery was prompt. Now I can have Gandhi nodding along to everything I'm saying.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Stefany from Maine about  Disappearing Cheshire Cat Mug:
Title: Fantastic!
Apr 30, 2015
I received this mug as a Christmas gift from my sister. I love it!! This mug is adorable; you can never go wrong with Alice in Wonderland. I use it almost every day and the markings have not worn off at all.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Felipe from Chile about  Relativity Watch:
Mar 7, 2015
This watch is so cool. It took just a few minutes to be the center of attention.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sue from San Juan, PR about  Disappearing Cheshire Cat Mug:
Title: Did not dissapear
Jan 7, 2015
I bought mine at a local shop to give to my daughter as a gift. As soon as she opened it she filled it with hot water from our water cooler (which has a hot setting). Cat never disappeared. We left the hot water inside the mug 5 mins and nothing. Obviously it was straight out of the box so we didn't do anything to it. Why didn't it work?
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Deb Bailey from Cape Cod, MA about  F-stop Watch:
Title: 2 yearsw old & hanging in there!
Dec 18, 2014
After 2 years, watch is fine , never looked that cheap to me! The only part showing its age is the watchband but I can always get a new one of those. Still don't have a dslr but it keeps me inspired...soon?
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ray from Waitsfield, Vermont about  Disappearing Liberties:
Title: Standard U.S. Government Issue
Sep 14, 2014
Rumor has it that this mug was standard issue for everyone in the George W Bush administration, and was given to each new NSA employee. However, the mug is also being issued to many in the Obama administration as well. Quite a sad day for the United States Constitution, which reads well on paper.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John from Columbus, OH about  Disappearing TARDIS Mug:
Title: Awesome Mug
Aug 25, 2014
This is an awesome mug my wife got me for my birthday. I use it at work everyday and only handwash but a helpful* coworker decided it needed to be washed, so they put it in the dishwasher :(. Another one ordered.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Lyn M from Schenectady, NY 12308 about  Wonderland Watch:
Title: LOVE it
Aug 11, 2014
I also bought it Twice! One ffor my daughter, then had to have one for me. Unfortunately, mine stopped working....I miss her. I have almost all the Alice items, but could never catch that cat mug! I have a dif one tho that I love. Maybe I should ask about the watch?
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Super Dooper about  Charlie Chaplin Little Thinker:
Aug 8, 2014
I would love to get this!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)